Just five minutes before today’s theatre class comes to an end, I feel relieved, ready and strong.

When I walked into the theatre I felt tired, in need of more sleep to relax my body. I felt anxious, nervous and mad at the same time for the changes that I cannot control. All of this tension though was about to be taken away.
And now theatre starts. Actually, theatre warm-up starts. Today’s menu consisted of warm-ups stretches and flexes. All of these explored and activated every part of my body, making movements more consequent and effortless. And that was how my mood was transformed. By reaching across my physical existence I found the mental balance I was looking for.
Now I am more than ready to seize the day!

Leave a Reply

