Failure.

Trying to experiment on stage while also getting accustomed to the feeling of performing on stage I realised I didn’t research enough. And this turned into a hesitation about me acting. When I walked into the theater I was thinking of ways to actually be braver, take risks and challenge myself, but after a few minutes, all of this was shuttered.

Ok, I guess it wasn’t that bad, but I feel like I disappointed myself.

On the positive side, after performing to my classmates I got their feedback and now I know what I need to work on.

A few minutes ago I started doing research and started thinking of new, alternative ways to portray what I want. I thought of material I could use to show the internal pain and desperation of my character.

I hope I find my way and create what I have in my head.

Leave a Reply

